CanAsian Arts On The Move – Arts CanAsie en mouvement

May 26th, 8:30 p.m. NDT / 8 p.m. AT / 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT / 5 p.m. MT / 4 p.m. PT

CanAsian Arts: On The Move Artist Showcase

This multidisciplinary showcase featuring Asian Canadian artists from Montreal, Toronto, Winnipeg, Calgary, Edmonton and Vancouver.

Will be livestreamed at canasianarts.com/may

May is Asian Heritage Month in Canada. The CanAsian Arts Network will shine a bright light on Asian Canadian artists throughout the month of May with multidisciplinary, multifaceted cultural programming accessible online to all Canadians.

CanAsian Arts On The Move is a two-day showcase of Asian Canadian talent produced in collaboration with Montreal’s Festival Accès Asie and EyeSteelFilm, Toronto’s InnerGenerational, Winnipeg’s Asian Heritage Society of Manitoba, Edmonton’s Philippine Arts Council and Vancouver’s Pacific Canada Heritage Centre – Museum of Migration.

Day 1 : May 25th – Exclusive online screening of the Big Fight in Little Chinatown documentary followed by a community conversation facilitated by director Karen Cho.

Day 2 : May 26th – CanAsian Arts On The Move – Artist showcase

Featured artists :

Ida Beltran Lucila, Jojo Lucila, Gerald Penaco,
Keoni Tan & Beaulah Mae Uy (Edmonton)
Magdaragat Philippines Inc. (Winnipeg)
Sapphire Haze (Vancouver)
Lisa Shen (Greater Toronto Area)
Maryam Tazhdeh & Ziya Tabassian (Montréal)
Vicki Van Chau (Calgary)

MCs : Johnny Trinh & Dilara Bhuiyan

Event Details